Thursday, January 10, 2008

Cybils update

I'm a little late posting this, but the rest of the Cybils shortlists have been posted! View all the finalists in:

There's even a Printer-friendly shortlist courtesy of Jen Robinson

Now, the shortlists go to the judging committees, who have the difficult task of choosing just one winner for each category (two winners in Fantasy/Science Fiction and Graphic Novels, due to the age split). The judging committee for Fantasy and Science Fiction consists of these fantastic bloggers, who are already busy reading the finalists:

Michele Fry (Scholar's Blog)
Gwenda Bond (Shaken & Stirred)
Chris Rettstatt (Chris Rettstatt's blog)
Janelle Bitikofer (Writermorphosis)
Libby (Lessons from a Tortoise)

Many, many thanks to my outstanding nominating committee:

Kim Baccellia
Sheila Ruth (Wands and Worlds)
Leila Roy (Bookshelves of Doom)
Sarah Stevenson (Reading YA: Readers' Rants)
Tasha Sacker (Kids Lit)
Tanita Davis (TadMack) (Finding Wonderland: The Writing YA Weblog)

I really enjoyed working with all of you. We had some fantastic discussions! One of the best parts about working on a Cybils committee is the opportunity to talk books with other book nerds.

I also want to express much gratitude to our fearless leaders, Anne Boles Levy and Kelly Herold, for all their hard work and organizational skills. Without them, there would be no Cybils.

No comments: